Chairs and Directors

Anthropology

Todd Fenton
Chair

Baker, Room 354
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-8475
fentont@msu.edu

Center for Integrative Studies

Jeff Ericksen
Director

509 E. Circle Drive
Berkey Hall, Room 302
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 432-9978
erickse8@msu.edu

 

Criminal Justice

Thomas Holt
Director / Professor

655 Auditorium Rd
Baker Hall, Room 434
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 353-9563
holtt@msu.edu

Economics

Steven Haider 
Chair

486 W. Circle Drive
Marshall-Adams Hall, Room 110
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-5238
chair@econ.msu.edu

 

 

Geography, Environment & Spatial Scienes

Alan Arbogast
Chair

673 Auditorium Road
Geography, Room 115
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-5262
dunes@msu.edu

History

Lisa Fine
Chair

517-355-7500
fine@msu.edu

 

Human Development & Family Studies

Adrian Blow
Chair

517-355-0230
blowa@msu.edu

Human Resources and Labor Relations

Peter Berg
Director

(517) 353-6783 
bergp@msu.edu

 

 

Political Science

Cory Smidt
Chair

S Kedzie, Room 303
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-6592
smidtc@msu.edu

Psychology

Brent Donnellan
Chair

517-355-4599
donnel59@msu.edu

 

Social Work

Anne Hughes
Director

655 Auditorium Road
Baker Hall, Room 254
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-8632
hughesa@msu.edu

 

Sociology

Aaron McCright
Chair

517-335-6640
mccright@msu.edu

 

Urban and Regional Planning

Ming-Han Li
Director

517-432-0704
minghan@msu.edu


 

Anti-Counterfeiting and Product Protection Center

Jeff Rojek
Director

(517) 353-9474
rojekjef@msu.edu

Center for Global Change & Earth Observations

Jiaguo Qi
Director

(517) 353-8736
qi@msu.edu

 

Chicano/Latino Studies

Isabel Ayala
Director

368 Farm Lane
Kedzie Hall, Room 200
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 353-8888
ayalam@msu.edu

Environmental Science and Policy Program

Jiaguo Qi
Director

(517) 353-8736
qi@msu.edu

 

Global Urban Studies Program

Igor Vojnovic
Interim Director

(517) 353-5942
vojnovic@msu.edu

Institute for Public Policy & Social Research

Matt Grossmann
Director

(517) 353-3460
grossm63@msu.edu

 

Institute of Public Utilities

Janice Beecher
Director

(517) 355-1876
beecher@msu.edu

MATRIX: The Center for Humane Arts, Letters, and Social Sciences Online

Dean Rehberger
Director

(517) 355-9300
rehberge@msu.edu

 

Social Science Scholars Program

John Waller
Director

(517) 353-3898
wallerj1@msu.edu