Chairs and Directors

Anthropology

Todd Fenton
Chair

Room 354 Baker Hall

517-355-8475
fentont@msu.edu

Center for Integrative Studies

Jeff Ericksen
Director

Room 302 Berkey Hall

517-432-9978
erickse8@msu.edu

 

Criminal Justice

Thomas Holt
Director

Room 434 Baker Hall

517-353-9563
holtt@msu.edu

Economics

Steven Haider 
Chair

Room 110 Marshall-Adams Hall

517-355-5238
chair@econ.msu.edu

 

 

Geography, Environment & Spatial Sciences

Ashton Shortridge
Interim Chair

Room 115 Geography Bldg

517-355-5262
ashton@msu.edu

History

Lisa Fine
Chair

Room 256 Old Hort

517-355-7500
fine@msu.edu

 

Human Development & Family Studies

Adrian Blow
Chair

Room 7 Human Ecology Bldg

517-355-0230
blowa@msu.edu

Human Resources and Labor Relations

Peter Berg
Director

Room 403 South Kedzie

517-353-6783 
bergp@msu.edu

 

 

Political Science

Cory Smidt
Interim Chair

Room 303 South Kedzie

517-355-6592
smidtc@msu.edu

Psychology

Brent Donnellan
Chair

Room 240 Psychology Bldg

517-355-4599
donnel59@msu.edu

 

Social Work

Anne Hughes
Director

Room 254 Baker Hall

517-355-7515
hughesa@msu.edu

 

Sociology

Aaron McCright
Chair

Room 316 Berkey Hall

517-335-6640
mccright@msu.edu

 

Urban and Regional Planning

Ming-Han Li
Director

Room 101 Human Ecology Bldg

517-432-0704
minghan@msu.edu


 

Anti-Counterfeiting and Product Protection Center

Jeff Rojek
Director

1407 S Harrison Rd, Suite 350D

517-353-2164
rojekjef@msu.edu

Center for Global Change & Earth Observations

Peilei Fan
Interim Director

Room 218 Manly Miles

517-353-8736
fanpeile@msu.edu

 

Chicano/Latino Studies

Isabel Ayala
Director

Room 200 Kedzie Hall

517-353-8888
ayalam@msu.edu

Environmental Science and Policy Program

Lifeng Luo
Interim Director

Room 274 Giltner

517-353-8833
lluo@msu.edu

 

Global Urban Studies Program

Igor Vojnovic
Interim Director

Room 447 Berkey Hall

517-353-5942
vojnovic@msu.edu

Institute for Public Policy & Social Research

Matt Grossmann
Director

Room 321 Berkey Hall

517-353-3460
grossm63@msu.edu

 

Institute of Public Utilities

Janice Beecher
Director

Room W157 Owen Graduate Hall

517-355-1876
beecher@msu.edu

MATRIX: The Center for Humane Arts, Letters, and Social Sciences Online

Dean Rehberger
Director

Room 409 Natural Science Bldg

517-355-9300
rehberge@msu.edu

 

Social Science Scholars Program

John Waller
Director

Room 307 Berkey Hall

517-353-3898
wallerj1@msu.edu